19th Juried Exhibition


Out of stock

SKU: jur-19 Categories: ,

Since the Griffin Museum’s inception in 1992 it has held a juried exhibition. Premier international photography professionals are invited each year to jury an exhibit of our membership. This year Kathy Ryan, the Director of Photography for the New York Times Magazine has assembled a formidable exhibition that we are honored to showcase.

Book design by Meg Birnbaum
Images of participants:
Bob Avakian, Margo Cooper, Francis Crisafio, Julia Cybularz- $500 Griffin Award, Barbara Diener, Steven Duede, Christian Farnsworth, Juan Fernandez- Honorable Mention, Emily Franklin, David Gardner, Eran Gilat, Meg Griffiths, Nancy Grace Horton- Honorable Mention, Daniel Jackson, Becky Jaffe, Phil Jung, Brian Kaplan, Ashley Kauschinger, Stefanie Klavens, John Kobeck, Mary Kocol- Honorable Mention, Alena Kuzub, Molly Lamb, Sarah-Marie Land- $1,000 Legacy Award, Walter Landry, Julie McCarthy, Mary Beth Meehan, Yvette Meltzer, Fabiola Menchelli Tejeda, Monika Merva- Honorable Mention, Charles Mintz, Sarah Nesbitt, Joseph Ow- Honorable Mention, Camilo Ramirez, Suzanne Revy, Michelle Rogers Pritzl, Eleonora Ronconi, Paul Sisson, Elizabeth Swain, Samantha VanDeman, and Arthur Zachai

The Griffin Museum of Photography has selected four photographers from the submissions for future exhibitions in 2014:Paul Adams, Manuel Cosentino, Marjorie Salvaterra, Rafael Soldi

Message from the Director: Paula Tognarelli
Juror’s Statement: Kathy Ryan

Look Inside !

Untitled Document